top of page

Adelitas Way Interview by Evie Star


I’d like to start out by saying thank you to Adelitas Way for their hospitality and the interview and the phenomenal show and the CD and for their kindness and so much more. Such a killer show! Crazy awesome tunes! But... Hey RICK, next time, ya think I could jump in the pool with you? LOL I’m only teasing but I’ll bet that water felt amazing and I was totally jealous that I wasn’t allowed to enjoy it myself. What can I say? The privileges of being a RockStar, well, they must ROCK!


I actually interviewed Adelitas Way singer Rick DeJesus at the Welcome To Rockville festival in 2014 but, this was the first time I was able to see them perform up close & personal per say. It was an extremely memorable performance for me. Surprisingly, I knew many more Adelitas Way songs than I even realized. Which simply confirms that my feelings on a topic Rick & I spoke about at this very show are valid. I believe Adelitas Way doesn’t get the credit nor the recognition they truly deserve which is a damn shame because they’re not only an incredible band, but they’re terrific people! They’re a perfect representation of the very definition of DYI aka “Do It Yourself.” A quality I strive to master in my own life and a quality I admire greatly in others. Just like each of the Adelitas Way members, their music is unique and interesting.


Adelitas Way is a band who believes in interacting with their fans as much as possible because they know that their fans are the people who are solely responsible for the success or failure of their career and all other performers out there. This is another quality I truly respect. It’s possibly one of the most important qualities any artist or band can & should practice. In this way, Adelitas Way beats the majority of the competition by a landslide.


I actually not going to tell you what the actual performance was like on this night other than what I’ve already told you and that’s because I want you all to go out and see Adelitas Way for yourselves! I feel I’d be doing you an injustice if I were to tell you what I had the pleasure of witnessing. The best things happen in REAL LIFE. They don’t happen via reading a review, looking at photos, watching an interview on youtube or through any screen for that matter. Get your butts out there and see for yourselves!


With all of that said, I want you all to know I appreciate you reading these reviews and all the support you all so graciously show to myself and those I have the honors of working with consistently. Myself and my professional affiliates are very grateful to each and everyone of you. Thank you all for your continued support and we hope we prove we are worthy of that support for many moons to follow. In this case, I’m just hoping this review sparks your curiosity and motivates you all enough to make it a priority to make it to these concerts. The music scene within 300 miles of where this show happened is lacking due to a decline in attendance.


Music is IMPORTANT! Especially music that can take you on an unforgettable journey in your mind the way Adelitas Way’s music has a way of doing. Their latest album “Getaway” is out now as well as their earlier artistic materials. Get your copies as soon as possible! Without a doubt I know you’ll be so much more than pleasantly surprised and I hope you all let me know you agree.

Sincerely Evie Star

Journalist/Reporter for SROMagInc.com & Dj for Banks Radio Australia

Adelitas Way Interview with Dj Evie Star!

Twitter: @EvieStarMusic | @SROMagInc | @BanksRadioAU

Links: EvieStarMusic.com | SROMagInc.com | BanksRadioAustralia.com | TDLMusicGroup.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page