top of page

Review of Welcome To Rockville 2017


First and foremost, I want to begin by saying thank you to each and every single person that made this year’s experience at the Welcome To Rockville 2017 festival not only possible for me but a phenomenal experience as well. I will forever feel so blessed and so grateful to have the many incredible memories I now have and to have been chosen for the privilege of being able to interview as well as photograph as many of the performing bands as we were able fir the fifth consecutive year.


One of the things I love the most about the Welcome To Rockville festival is that the attendees always get there early ready to see ALL the bands perform! Not only that, they participate for the festival opening bands as they do for the headlining bands. Jacksonville has always been known for it’s tremendous music scene but we should all be thanking those who attend these festivals and concerts. The fans are the true hard core Rockstars. Without them, there’d be no concerts and festivals. Throughout the years my admiration for concert and festival attendees and fans has continuously grown as it is much more imperative in this day and age for bands to tour and for people to show up and support them.


Another thing I adore about the Welcome To Rockville festival is that for such a major music festival it has a very intimate feel about it and to it. Even though you’re surrounded by literally thousands upon thousands of people, it still feels as if somehow everyone you turn, you run into a friend or a few. If there existed a world where “stranger, I’d imagine this feeling and level of intimacy that the Welcome To Rockville has maintained despite it’s yearly growth, is comparable to what living in that sort of world would be like. It’s also I world I very much enjoy living in even if only for two days a year.


None of the performing bands failed to impress without question, however, there were numerous up and coming bands that had stellar performances too. Some I’d seen perform before so it wasn’t surprising when they killed it on stage. Some I can honestly say left one hell of a lasting impression. Some that even took my breath away. I mean that in a completely complimentary and professional way, of course. I dare not name whom my favorites of the weekend were because I don’t want my opinion to influence your opinions in any way. Nor do I want to accidentally exclude anyone that deserve to be included. I will say that all of you should definitely check out every band that performed at this year’s Welcome To Rockville festival on any of the stages. Whether or not you attended is now irrelevant because when you do take the time to listen to these bands music you will certainly find some new favorites to add to your playlists either way.


Let me end. by saying that although nothing in life is entirely perfect, this weekend was filled with many perfect moments in time and I will always remember. How could I? They’re priceless! The once in a life time! If you missed the action this year, please make your reservations early for next year as tickets and hotel rooms fill up quick. The Welcome To Rockville festival will be held at a different location for the first time in history next year which is bittersweet news. I am looking forward to next year to see what the future holds. No matter what, it’s always AWESOME! Thank you all for reading and have a rocking day.


\m/ Evie Star \m/




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page