top of page

Collateral Album Review

Collateral Album Review, Written by: Evie Star

Now this is an album! I am very pleasantly shocked by what I’m hearing! I’ll admit that I wasn’t blown away by the last Collateral release. But this album is filled with songs that I WILL, in fact, be jamming many times over and again. Congratulations my brothers! The improvements and changes you all have made are extraordinary. In my opinion, this album has songs on it that will appeal to a large demographic of people. They all have a sort of similar sound, but not really. Each song is unique in and of itself. The lyrics are well written and sung even better.


I must admit that one song sticks in my head more than most of the others and that song is called, “GET BACK TO YOU.” If I had to guess as to what singer, Angelo Tristan, is singing about or rather to is his beautiful daughter. I bring this topic to the subject to say that all though the above may be true, the song is also befitting a love song written about two people in love. And to me, this is a large part of many songs so great. They are very relatable to your own life each in their own unique ways.


I had the extreme honor and privilege to be the very first to host singer, Angelo Tristan’s very first professional interview. Now, that they’ve just released their debut album, and their is a song on the album titled “Merry-Go-Round,” I am hoping that Angelo and possibly his band mates may be able to make a little time for second interview. I think it’s definitely time that this “Merry-Go-Round” swings back around in this direction. Hint, hint! :-) LOL



Be sure to listen to this fabulous new musical creation as soon as possible. It is available to stream via Spotify. I’m also quite sure that their songs can also be found on their website as well as the usual places online to shop for albums and such things. Which ever your preferred method for listening to music, just make sure you LISTEN! Specifically the new Collateral album titled “Merry-Go-Round.”


In fact, I left a lot of amazing and fascinating details pertaining to Collateral and their debut album. Which by the way, the debut song on Collateral’s debut album shot straight up to #7 on the charts in the UK. Oh yeah, did I forget to mention that Collateral and members are from the UK? :) Oops! Now you know. Haha I’m just clowning. I’m so stoked for you all and I know you must be also.


Collateral will be out until May promoting their bad ass debut album and then again in August to do the same. Ya know, I must say that these guys impress me. I’m so thrilled to have been on this journey since the beginning and even more so that I am to continue to help their success grow. They are deserving of a life beyond the imagination and it’s wildest fantasies They’re humble, honest, hard-working.They’re dedicated, they’re open-minded, and they’re willing to struggle to make their dreams come true. I truly admire you fellas. You all are “MY” definition of true rock stars! Keep up the amazing work guys and I look forward to hearing from you very soon. Cheers! Evie


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page