top of page

VOICES (Review) by Farewell To Fear

Farewell To Fear

‘Voices’ Review


I can honestly say that I was more than extremely impressed and positively pleasantly shocked when I listened to the songs on the soon to be released album by Farewell To Fear titled ‘Voices’. It will be released on Friday May 18, 2018. This album literally blew me away. It’s one of those albums you can put on repeat and or shuffle and listen to over and over and never get tired of listening. It’s been entirely too long since a band has put an entire album filled with hit songs. I’m not kidding in the least when I say that I FREAKING LOVE THIS CD! :)


Farewell to Fear who recently signed with the one and only Pavement Entertainment, has made many evolutions throughout their career. This one is by far my personal favorite evolution that Farewell To Fear has made to date even though I was and still am a huge fan of their music as I have been since Farewell To Fear’s inception.


Farewell To Fear’s members are as follows:

Mike Craig – Vocals

Jimmy Adams – Drums

Tony “Mojo” Lucero – Guitars

Jeremy Sevens – Bass

Damien Starkey – “Touring” Guitarist


I’d also like to share with you a direct quote from their incredible label, Pavement Entertainment, not only because before even reading the bio I was listening to the album and I instantly knew who was behind at least most of the production and sound quality as being none other than the very talented Damien Starkey but because I also find the quote fitting and filled with relevant as well as enlightening information. His sound is without a doubt one of a kind and the best!


The quote is as follows:

“Their latest album,Voices, will be available May 18, 2018, via Pavement Entertainment. It was co-produced with Damien Starkey (Burn Season & Puddle of Mudd) and has elevated the band's sound. "To listen to Voices is to take a deep dark emotional rollercoaster ride leaving you wanting more," says vocalist Mike Craig. "Voices draws from anthemic songs of the past while embracing the uncertain chaos around us. Expect no stone unturned with this album!"


Farewell To Fear were previously most well known for their cover of the hit song “Shine Bright Like A Diamond” originally written and recorded by renowned artist, Rihanna. However, I feel this album has more potential for success than even the success than even they can possibly imagine.


The songs are so catchy and relatable that I found myself singing along every song on the album. This particular album is filled with songs that have a much more hardcore yet melodic tone to them. The lyrics are deep and expressive yet simple. No two songs sound the same which is also something I have missed about bands and their album releases. As I stated previously, it’s been way to long and it’s absolutely amazing that Farewell To Rear is bringing these concepts back into today’s music scene.



You MUST buy this album! You MUST also check their incredible video for the first single released off of ‘Voices’ called “Underneath My Skin!” You MUST get out of your house and go see Farewell To Fear’s phenomenal live performance! And you MUST keep supporting Farewell To Fear!

\m/ \m/ \m/

Evie Star

Links:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page